Story Thief – Featured Authors

Each episode of ‘The Story Thief Challenges’ features writing advice for children from an Irish children’s fiction author who had novels published by Irish or international publishers in 2017 or 2018.

All the novels featured are middle grade novels with readership between 8-12 years old. As some books are for the upper end of that spectrum, the author’s suggested age range is given on in each author’s profile alongside the book. However as ever child is different, we’d recommend parental or librarian assistance in ensuring each book fits its reader.

Most of the authors here available for school or library visits or other activities.

You can find out about each of the featured authors in the drop down menu above or by clicking the following links:

Episode 1 Nigel Quinlan

Episode 2 Sinéad O’Hart

Episode 3 ER Murray 

Episode 4 Caroline Busher

Episode 5 Kieran Crowley

Episode 6  Pádraig Kenny

Episode 7 Lara Williamson

Episode 8 Erika McGann

Episode 9 Dave Rudden

Episode 10 Catherine Doyle

Episode 11 Celine Kiernan